One Way to Shrink Your Fear of Failure (and Master Soul Success)

Fear of failure is one thing. Mastering failure when it lands at your feet is another.

My mother used to remind me that my past, current and future challenges are there to serve me. They are not in my life to master me.

From this I deduced the purpose of failure.  Failure can be destructive, especially if it is allowed to hack at self esteem and self worth.  But out of the ashes of destruction, I must construct success. I can’t let failure master me. The purpose of failure is to create soul success. To do this I have to learn how to handle failure like a master.

It is easier for me to master my failures when I am prepared to put each one down to feedback about what not to do next time. This is how the experience serves me instead of conquering me.

Each time I do this, I shrink my fear of failure, and grow more soul success.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, My Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Way to Shrink Your Fear of Failure (and Master Soul Success)

  1. Pingback: Fear of Failure – while taking on leadership initiatives - Kay Leadership Academy

Leave a Reply

