Pour Love into It…Reprise

It’s not always possible to do what I love. This knowledge can be disheartening and even depressing at times, but I’ve found a solution. It turns out it was not as hard as I thought to identify my purpose. Falling in love with what I do was easier than I could have imagined.

There were many occasions before my discovery, when I could not do what I loved. Eventually, after finding myself in a variety of situations that I certainly did not love, it came to me. When I can’t do what I love, then my purpose is to love what I do. It’s as simple as this:

When I’m not in love with what I’m doing, and if I have no way to improve the situation externally, then I turn my attention within. I firmly believe that happiness is a DIY, inside job.

I make up my mind to pour my heart into whatever I do.

If you are in this situation, then it’s up to you to change it. You may not be able to change external circumstances, but you can change your situation from the inside out. No-one can do it for you. Sooner or later, if you persist and continue to follow your purpose – which is to learn to love what you do – then eventually, you’ll be doing what you love.

You will find your purpose and you will be in love with it.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, My Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

