The Number #1 Way to Improve Your Relationships (and Secure the Improvements)

There is one way to improve your relationships.  I’m not going to promise that it will be easy, or that it will be fast, but the benefits will out weigh the risks. It all starts with me, and not them.

I’ve found that if I’m game enough to examine my fears, and dig down far enough to unearth my deepest intentions, and if I can trust myself to learn from these things, then it leads to greater self-understanding. There is a concrete way to obtain it, and secure it.

There are 5 Steps to Self Understanding.

  1. Examine personal fears
  2. Expose hidden agendas
  3. Identify the lesson
  4. Graduate from each lesson
  5. Obtain self-understanding

Why do we do it? What is the purpose of self-understanding?

In the same way that we need to love ourselves first before we can love another, if we understand ourselves, we will understand others so much better.  Our relationships get better instead of bitter.

A secure relationship relies on mutual self-understanding. Self-understanding secures and insures better relationships with myself and with others.

I’ve also realised that I can help to create more sanity in my immediate world by clearing up my personal confusion.

 

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Thought Bombs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Number #1 Way to Improve Your Relationships (and Secure the Improvements)

  1. Self understanding, yes it is the no1 thing to learn, this certainly paves the way towards stronger relationships and building empathy skills

Leave a Reply

