Be the Change with Affirmative Action

Mahatma Gandhi suggested that if you want change to happen, then it all begins with you and your ability to take affirmative action. “You must be the change you wish to see in the world.”

Be the change by gail goodwin

Mahatma Gandhi suggested that if you want change to happen, then it all begins with you and your ability to take affirmative action.

I know I can’t change others. Most of the time I can’t change a disagreeable situation either, but I can change my response to it. Real change begins with my attitude. Once I change my mind about something, then my feelings about it will often change too. It also seems to works in reverse. When I follow my heart, my mind follows the feeling.

Of course, it’s not always that straightforward. There are many times when my head and my heart are at odds with each other. So what happens when my head says one thing and my heart says another? I’ve got a stalemate. Change is impossible when my head and heart are caught in limbo. Something has to give. What will it be? Will it be my head or my heart? Which one is correct? Which one can be trusted to take the lead in this instance?

When I’m stuck in this type of impasse, on the brink of change, but not sure which way to leap, this is when I know I need to advance my personal and spiritual development. It’s a reliable and effective means of managing the stalemate. You can do it too. Once you’re taught to use the tools for personal and spiritual development, you can use them for the rest of your life. You can DIY whenever you need it.

When my heart and mind agree with each other, then I am in a good position to take affirmative action. I can be the change, so change happens with greater ease, efficiency and productivity.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Your Soul Purpose and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

