The Combined Power of Your Mind and Emotions Creates the Desired Result

Getting results is a creative process. I’ve discovered a certain structure to it. When I want results, I like to remind myself about it so I can build on it to suit each goal.

I know that my actions have the power to change my mind, and my actions also have the power to change my emotions. So I change my behaviour to suit the results I want. I supervise my behaviour. I train myself to behave in line with the results I want.

My mind has the power to change my emotions, and my mind has the power to change my behaviour, so I change my thinking to suit the results I want. I supervise my thoughts. I train myself to think in line with the results I want.

My emotions have the power to change my mind, and my emotions have the power to change my actions, so I change how I feel to suit the results I want. Sometimes this one can be a bit tricky. Doing what I need to do to feel confident is vital to this process. And if I can’t bring myself to what I need to do to feel confident, then I know the results I thought I wanted are not what I wanted after all. If I’m eager to do what I need to do to feel confident, then I know I am on the right track. I then do what I need to do to feel competent and capable of obtaining the results I want. Then I supervise my emotions. I train myself to feel in alignment with the results I want.

this way to create results

You create results when your thoughts, feelings and behaviour are in alignment

Doing what I need to do to feel capable, competent and confident helps to change my emotional state so that my mind and my emotions are at one with each other. When they are at one, then a change in behaviour is possible.

All of this takes time and energy, but that’s the nature of any worthwhile process. I’ve found that if I start with one element, such as my behaviour, then the benefits of change tend to overflow to my mind and emotions. A constructive change of mind, coupled with a change of heart and change of behaviour has the power to change the outcome. This is how I create the results I want.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Your Soul Purpose and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

