The Secret to Change

Over the years, I’ve realised that when I procrastinate, it signals the need for me to change. Change can be difficult but now I know that not changing may be worse.

Putting off change tends to increase stress and create chaos. When I avoid change for too long it forces me into a corner. It narrows my options and choices, so it reduces my freedom. I start to feel victimised. I end up feeling disempowered instead of liberated.

A while ago, I developed a quick check for change after realising I’d been putting off change for too long. The first secret to change is not to wait until I reach this point:

When my fear of the status quo is greater than my fear of changing it, then I know it’s high time for change.

The secret to change by gail goodwin

“The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.” Socrates

Then I use this recommendation by Socrates: “The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.”

In an ideal world, it is better to change before being pushed or bullied into it. Life is full of distractions. It’s too easy to put myself last instead of first. When I put me first, only then am I in an ideal position to help others. Changes are easier to make when I don’t wait until it’s almost too late to undo the damage.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Your Soul Purpose and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Secret to Change

  1. Pingback: New Job Vacancy: Chairman of The Bored at Fear Incorporated | Gail Goodwin

Leave a Reply

