One Way to Bypass a Creative Block

At some point in my life, about the time I reached emotional maturity, I began to let go of my ego and vanity.

bypassing creative blocks by gail goodwin melbourne australia

When you let go of your ego and vanity, you care less about what other people think.

When I let go of my ego and vanity, I began to care less about what other people thought. I stopped being an obsessive people pleaser. I stopped always putting other’s needs before mine. I began to put me first. Then I was able to care for others without it draining me of my energy. My physical energy. My emotional energy. My mental energy. My creative energy. I discovered that I could care for others without it draining my spirit.

I cared less about what other people thought, so I was not afraid to make a mistake. This way of thinking and feeling reduced my fear of failure.

When I made mistakes, I made them work for me, instead of against me. Mistakes became a process of elimination. Mistakes became the feedback I needed to guide me about what not to do next time.

This opens me up to a whole new path of inspiration and creativity that I had never experienced before.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Creative Development, Mentoring, Soul in Business and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Way to Bypass a Creative Block

  1. bellanoctis says:

    Wise words…I certainly wish I could reach this point, and hopefully sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply

