Relaxation Bombs Explode Fears That Block Creativity

Fear of change is a barrier that can block creativity. One way to cure fear of change is to develop and maintain a relationship with now. A relationship with now is one of the most important relationships possible. A relationship with now supports my relationship with myself. It’s important for me to spend time with now.

Relaxation bombs blast fear and unblock creativity, by Gail Goodwin

When a relaxation bomb explodes, the fears that block creativity are smashed into tiny bits and scattered in the wind.

Mindfulness, meditation and quiet reflection are good ways to develop a relationship with now, but these activities don’t suit everyone. When life is too busy, or I’m feeling stressed, or consumed by worry, I use a quick visualization exercise to nurture my relationship with now. All it takes is one breath in and one breath out.

This is what I do:

  1. I focus on my solar plexus.
  2. I imagine that I’m standing inside my solar plexus.
  3. As I breathe into this part of my body, I imagine a relaxation bomb is being dropped there.
  4. As soon as it hits and explodes, I breathe out and relax.

When a relaxation bomb explodes, the fears that block my creativity are reduced and easier to manage. I can manage change better. When I’m relaxed, I can collect my thoughts and emotions. Instead of my thoughts and emotions scattering into the winds of fate, when I pull my thoughts and emotions together, I can focus my attention where it needs to be. Here. Now.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Creative Development and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

