One Way to Minimise Distractions (and Transform Procrastination into Motivation)

Procrastination is an impostor. It poses as a barrier that stands in the way of getting things done, but I’ve come to realise that it’s not always the real barrier.

Procrastination is an imposter. It poses as a barrier that stands in the way of getting things done, but it’s not the real barrier, by Gail Goodwin

Procrastination may be an impostor, but when exposed, it can be transformed into motivation.

I tend to procrastinate when a task is too complicated, too overwhelming, or I don’t have enough information, or I don’t have the solution, or it’s simply not important enough to me. I usually get on with the task once I simplify it, or streamline it, or make it easier, or I do some research to find the missing pieces of information, or I work on finding a solution. I get on with the task when it’s important enough to me.

When I see a meaningful purpose in the task at hand, that is often enough to inspire me to get moving on it.  Procrastination may be an impostor, but it motivates me in the end.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit, Creative Development and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Way to Minimise Distractions (and Transform Procrastination into Motivation)

  1. Pingback: Get Stuff Done! 6 Ways to Leave Procrastination Station - QueenBeeingQueenBeeing

  2. Pingback: Is Procrastination Keeping You From Achieving Your Goals? - Doorways Online

Leave a Reply

