Breaking a Spell Brings Karmic Kudos

The spell cast by the positive thinking movement has finally broken its hold over many. Including me. I‘ve woken up. What a relief. And I didn’t turn into a Negative Nancy.

Breaking a Spell Brings Karmic Kudos by Gail Goodwin July 2015

When I learnt to tolerate a demon for the sake of an angel, I didn’t turn into a Negative Nancy

Here’s what happened. I realised that I had to stop relying on my passion and enthusiasm to help me decide what to do next.

I also realised that:

Self-indulgence is the inability to do what needs to be done whether I like it or not.

Self-empowerment is the ability to do what needs to be done whether I like it or not.

I can afford to say these things because I have long made sure that I take care of me first. That way I am ready, willing and able to take care of other people and other things when necessary.

I have the power to write my own calling. (Everyone has this power.) I can follow my heart but I have to take my head with me at all times. If I don’t, then I cut my power in half. It’s too enervating. I wasn’t born to run on 50% of my power. Especially when I need to get things done.

There are many times I’ve been called to tolerate a demon or two for the sake of an angel. And it has done me a lot of good. I’m satisfied and content with my invisible karmic kudos. They enrich my life and overflow onto everyone important to me.

But I have to keep my wits about me. These days, I don’t let the urge to avoid discomfort become a motive that drives my decisions.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breaking a Spell Brings Karmic Kudos

  1. Reblogged this on Ola Queen Bee of Astrology and commented:
    KICK #BADKARMA IN THE A$$ with #KarmicKudos @olavay @thewritealice

Leave a Reply

