Good Luck is Hardly a Matter of Luck

Good luck is more than just a matter of luck. I believe it’s possible to create our own good fortune. I’m inclined to think that good luck has less to do with self-belief and more to do with the quality of our expectations. Positive expectations tend to produce better outcomes. Negative expectations tend to produce poor outcomes. Negative expectations feed self-sabotage.

Good luck is hardly a matter of luck

Good luck is not just a matter of luck. Good luck is a matter of good planning.

I arrived at the belief that it’s possible to generate our own good luck after I made a personal plan for good luck and then put it into action. Given the nature of my work, which encompasses the body, soul and spirit, I made my good luck plan holistic. I reasoned that if I could make a plan that satisfies my body, soul and spirit, and I implemented the plan, then I could expect to see the outcomes that I wanted.

And I did. A plan for good luck helped me to realise that good luck was possible. Having a plan for good luck encouraged me to expect good luck. Instead of expecting bad luck, I began to expect good luck. A plan for good luck helped to boost my self-esteem and self-belief. The more good luck I had, the easier it was for me to believe in my ability to create it. The more good luck I had, the less self sabotage kicked in.

A plan for good luck helped me to focus my body, soul and spirit on good luck. My plan for good luck trained me to acknowledge the negatives in life but focus on the positives. It taught me to be aware of the negatives so I could manage self-sabotage.

Good luck is hardly a matter of luck. Good luck should be a matter of planning. Good luck transpired because I planned for it. I expected good luck, so I was able to believe that good luck was possible. In the process, I managed to circumvent a great deal of self-sabotage. Once I had a plan for good luck I began to expect it to happen, because it was a part of my plan.

About gailgoodwin

As an author, trainer and mentor, my purpose is to inspire vision, creativity and productivity in the business of life and the life of your business.
This entry was posted in bodysoulspirit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

